The Best Parts & Benefits of Online Ecommerce

The Ecommerce industry is continuously growing. Right now there are millions of websites online, the majority of them are business related which sells either a service or a product of some kind. Whether you are just now getting in or you are preparing to make the choice, hopefully the benefits discussed below about the ecommerce industry will help you decide whether it will be right for you or not.

You are your own boss

This is worth a lot. I had a corporate job where I work eight to five every day. It paid my bills, it kept my family in a comfortable home, but I absolutely despised the idea that I would never move on past where I was currently at. I had pretty well reached my max position I was capable of without attending more college. Although the cost of living raises were imminent, I knew that I would never be able to build onto my house or have a really nice car. I was stuck. Going into the ecommerce industry brought some excitement back to my life. No longer was I limited in my salary. Instead, the opportunities were endless, and the profits I made would be going into my pocket and no one elses. This is what being my own boss was for me, it was not just about setting my own hours. I was prepared to work as long as I knew that the payoff would be coming to me and no one else.

Low Setup Cost

As mentioned, I had my own home, a family, and had a regular daily job. I did not hit the lottery jackpot and was never capable of investing a ton of money. This was one of the biggest benefits in setting up an ecommerce store. Without too much cash, I could get something moving. This is not to say that you should assume that you can get started with no money. To be quite honest, you must have a marketing budget and you should have enough to get a website developed, assuming you can not do it yourself. However, your marketing budget does not need to exceed more than about $40.00 per month initially to get your business moving.

Very Little Overhead Expense

The problem with brick and mortar companies is that they really do need to make a lot of money to justify overhead. When you are paying electric and water bills, possible rent, and everything else that comes along with owning a business on main street, having a bad month at the beginning can cause you to close your doors or send you into bankruptcy. The benefit of ecommerce stores is that you can expect to have a bad month or two, maybe even a year, this will not mean that you are out of business before it even began. But, the vast majority of people are capable of eating some of the expenses throughout the growing pains of getting an online business established.

Your Potential Customer Base is Endless

Another problem with brick and mortar businesses is that they are reliant on the traffic that drives by while their doors are open. Luckily for you, in ecommerce, your doors are never closed. As well, your traffic is not just going to come from your small town in Oklahoma, but everyone who has access to the internet across the world. Your loyal customers can be from all 50 states, and maybe from other countries depending on what your intentions are with your ecommerce store.

Grow by leaps and bounds with software to skyrocket your business: ecommerce shopping cart software, content management system software, and email marketing software by Interspire.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment